Menu

Our Lady and St Anselm'sRoman Catholic Primary School

Growing together in faith, hope and love.

Search Search
Translate Translate

Opening Times

Our Lady and St. Anselm’s R.C. Primary School

 Holiday List 2019/20

Pupils and Family Holidays in Term Time

 

It is a legal requirement for parents/carers to obtain the permission of the Headteacher before removing their child from school in order to take any leave in term time. Parents do not have an automatic right to take their children out of school for leave during term time and may be issued with a Penalty Notice (£120 per parent per child) if they do so without prior arrangement with the Headteacher. This is Governor Policy following guidelines from the Department of Education and Governors may use their discretion to issue a penalty notice.

 

 

  School Closes

  School Opens 

School Re-opens      Tuesday 3rd Sept 19
October Half-Term Thursday 17th October 19 Monday 28th October 19
Christmas Holiday   Friday 20th December 19 Monday 6th January 2020
February Half-Term Thursday 13th February 2020 Monday 24th February 2020
Easter    Thursday 9th April 2020 Monday 20th April 2020
May Bank Holiday    Thursday 7th May 2020 Monday 11th May
Spring Bank Friday 22nd May 2020 Monday 8th June 2020
Summer Holiday  Friday 17th July 2020  

 

 

Teacher training days, Monday 2nd September, Friday 18th October and Friday 14th February and four twilight sessions throughout the school year

 

 

Policy Statement

For a child to achieve his/her full potential the staff and governors of Our Lady &

St Anselm’s R.C. Primary School expects the support of all parents/carers in ensuring their child’s attendance at school.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Holiday List 2020 - 2021

 

School Closes                            School Re-opens

 

                                                                     2020

 

School Re-opens                                                             Wednesday 2nd Sept

 

October Half-Term        Friday 23rd October                  Monday 2nd November

 

                                                                                                2021

 

Christmas Holiday           Friday 18th December                Tuesday 5th January

 

February Half-Term       Friday 12th February                 Monday 22nd February                                                                                                                                      

 

Easter                            Thursday 1st April                     Monday 12th April

 

May Bank Holiday           Friday 30th April                       Tuesday 4th May

 

Spring Bank                     Friday 28th May                        Monday 14th June

 

Summer Holiday              Friday 16th July 21

 

Teacher training days:  Tuesday 1st September, Monday 4th January and six twilight sessions throughout the school year.

 

 

Top